top of page
The goal of the Campaign Committee is to raise the funding necessary to launch the University of the Future in India (UFI). The Committee includes select Global Advisory Board members and several leaders from various sectors. 
Board of Directors

Montek Singh Ahluwalia

Member Board of Council on Energy, Environment and Water, Former Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission of India, formerly at the World Bank and the International Monetary Fund.

(click here for a more detailed bio.)

Anand Deshpande

Founder, Chairman and Managing Director of Persistent Systems since its inception and is responsible for the overall leadership, strategy and management of the Company. Member of the Dean’s Advisory Council in the School of Informatics of Indiana University.

(click here for a more detailed bio.)

R. Gopalakrishnan

Author of six books, Board member of Akzo Nobel India, Castrol India, and Hemas Holdings PLC, Sri Lanka, and former Executive Director, Tata Sons, Vice Chairman, Hindustan Lever Ltd., and Chairman, Unilever, Arabia, 

(click here for a more detailed bio.)

Aditya Nath Jha

Executive Producer of Delhi Safari, winner of the National Award for Best Animation movie and currently the CEO at Krayon Pictures. He has won over 50 awards as a creative person in advertising and has written 2 TV serials. He was the global head of corporate marketing and branding at Infosys and has been a guest speaker at leading business schools like MIT Sloan, Johnson School at Cornell and London Business School. He is an alumnus of IIT Kharagpur.

Shailendra (Shail) Kumar

Founder and President of Nalanda 2.0 (, author of Building Golden India: How to unleash India's vast potential and transform its higher education system. Now.  and former administrator at UC Berkeley and UC San Diego. 


(click here for a more detailed bio.)

Sunil Kumar

Global Professor of Engineering at New York University (NYU), Vice Provost for Graduate and Postdoctoral Programs at NYU Abu Dhabi, and Founding Dean of Engineering, NYU Abu Dhabi.

(click here for a more detailed bio.)

Vinay Menon

Managing Partner of Pravega Ventures, an internet focussed technology fund. He has over eighteen years of Investment Banking experience with JPMorgan and Kotak Mahindra, where he has held multiple leadership roles including Managing Director, Head Of ECM and Co-Head of Investment Banking Coverage, JPMorgan. He has helped build the market-leading Capital Markets Franchise. He has led numerous marquee capital raising and advisory transactions across private and public sector. He has been an active angel investor across sectors like Big Data Analytics, Logistics, Vertical E-Commerce, among others. 

Anju Patwardhan

Managing Director at CreditEase for its global Fintech Investment VC Fund (USD 1 billion) and the Fund of Funds. Anju is also a Fellow at Stanford University’s Distinguished Careers Institute (DCI) and a member of the World Economic Forum steering committee on ‘Disruptive Innovation in Financial Services’ and a member of its Global Future Council on Blockchain. 

(click here for a more detailed bio.)

Abhinav Shashank

Co-Founder and CEO, Innovaccer, the leading San Francisco-based Data Activation Company. He was selected in Forbes “30 Under 30 Asia 2017: Enterprise Tech”.


(click here for a more detailed bio.)

Ajit Singh

Partner at Artiman Ventures, Adjunct Professor in the School of Medicine at Stanford, on the Board of Directors of CardioDx, CLICK, CORE Diagnostics, medECUBE Healthcare, Aditazz, Terapore, Max Healthcare, Cadila Pharmaceuticals and Sophie Biosciences, Former CEO of Biolmagene and faculty member at Princeton University.

(click here for a more detailed bio.)

Please reload

bottom of page